功能性食品是一类独特的食品,可提供超越传统营养食品的健康效果。根据欧盟和美国监管机构的认定,功能性食品可能对健康或疾病预防具有有益效果。功能性食品可成为对抗部分新兴全球流行疾病的重要手段,如代谢综合征、肥胖症和心血管疾病。在传统食品中补充成分、微量元素或天然化学物质是获得预期有益效果的有效替代方法。

Cor.Con International 目前正在开发两种新的功能性食品,旨在解决与代谢综合征相关的问题,促进保持良好的健康状态。

我们的创新功能食品已获得专利,并在临床研究中得到测试,经证明能够降低血液中低密度脂蛋白胆固醇的水平,并改善其他代谢综合征参数,在日常膳食中替代传统食品时,可以带来预期的有益效果。

流程

将想法推向市场既需要创造力,也需要整套的流程。我们确定了安全的活性成分,并根据其特异性、活性和协调性进行组合,以满足生理、监管和市场的需求(合理的设计和配方)。我们通过科学调查(临床研究)证明了配方的有效性和安全性(功效声明和安全性)。我们收集了数据来保护创新的知识产权(专利),并发表了科学文献来宣传产品(出版物)。最后,我们通过确定的渠道和制药公司将即用型产品推向市场(上市)。

诺帕尔仙人掌食品

产品

Innovative Functional Food

Functional Food (FF) is a unique category of food that provides health effects that go beyond classical nutritional ones. FF may bring beneficial effects on health or in disease prevention, as ruled by UE and USA regulatory bodies. FFs can be valuable tools in the fight against some new emerging global epidemics, such as metabolic syndrome, obesity and cardiovascular diseases. The fortification of  traditional foods with ingredients, micronutrients or naturally occurring chemicals represents a valid option to bring the desired beneficial effects. 

Cor.Con International is currently developing two new Functional Foods that aim at dealing with issues related to metabolic syndrome, promoting the preservation of a good state of health.

Our innovative Functional Foods are patented, tested in clinical studies and proved to be able to reduce blood LDL cholesterol and to improve other metabolic syndrome parameters, exploiting the desired beneficial effect when consumed in regular diet in substitution to traditional food.

 

Functional Food

  • Chitosan Food: Chitosan can be added to food normally consumed in the diet, as it can be blended in pasta, bakery products, fine bakery wares and snacks. There is no difference in terms of nutritional values and organoleptic properties of food with and without chitosan, thus preserving all the properties of the original food, such as taste, smell and texture. Chitosan may be added to the dough preparation mixture and the final product can be taken as an alternative food option with a specific health claim: “Chitosan contributes to the maintenance of normal blood cholesterol levels”, with the health relationship “maintenance of normal blood LDL-cholesterol concentrations” (EFSA Claim). Currently, in Europe, our Novel Food application on food blended with chitosan is in the last step of the risk assessment phase.

Functional Food

Pipeline

Bringing an idea to the market requires both creativity and a straightforward set of processes. We identify safe active ingredients and combine them according to specificity, activity and harmonization in order to address physiological, regulatory and market needs (Rationale Design). We demonstrate the efficacy and safety of our formulations through scientific investigations (Clinical Studies). We collect data to protect the innovative intellectual property (Patent) and to publish scientific documents for the promotion of the products (Publication). Finally, we release a ready-to-use product through identified channels and pharmaceutical companies that bring the product to the market (Ready to Market).